## Government of Maharashtra Revenue and Forest Department

Madam Cama Road, Hutatma Rajguru Chowk, Main Building, 1<sup>st</sup> Floor, Mantralaya, Mumbai – 400 032. Tel. No. 022-22048355 Email Id: jla.revenue@maharashtra.gov.in No. NAP-2022/C.R.50/J-1A Date: - 07/04/2022

To,

All the Collectors,

- Subject: Regarding granting temporary stay to charging non-agricultural tax as mentioned in the Government Circular dated 5<sup>th</sup> February, 2018.
- Reference: Government Circulation No. NAP-2015/ C.R.47/ T-1, dated 05<sup>th</sup> February, 2018.

Vide the Government Circular dated 5<sup>th</sup> February, 2018 referred to above on the subject aforesaid subject, the guidelines are issued to you regarding vacating of the stay granted against recovery of the non-agricultural assessment and assessing and recovering non-agricultural assessment on the basis of the revised standard rate of non-agricultural assessment. As per the said decision, guidelines have been issued to the Regional Officers as to how to determine the non-agricultural assessment rate during the guaranteed periods i.e. the years 2001 to 2006/2006 to 2011/2011 to 2016/2016 to 2021 and to assess the amount of non-agricultural assessment and directions have been issued with regard to recovering non-agricultural assessment tax.

02. In this regard, I have been directed to inform you that, till further is order passed, temporary stay is hereby granted to recovery of non-agricultural assessment tax going to be made on regional level as per the directions contained in the Government Circular dated 5<sup>th</sup> February, 2018 under reference. Further, the action taken for compulsory recovery in this regard be stopped.

Sd/- (Illegible) 7/04/2022 (Ramesh Chavan) Joint Secretary, Government of Maharashtra To,

- Private Secretary to the Hon. Minister (Revenue), Mantralaya, Mumbai- 400 032.
- (2) Private Secretary to the Hon. State Minister (Revenue), Mantralaya, Mumbai- 400 032.
- (3) Special Executive Officer of the Additional Chief Secretary (Revenue).
- (4) All Divisional Commissioners (Konkan, Pune, Nashik, Amravati, Aurangabad and Nagpur)
- (5) All Additional Collectors.
- (6) Select File (J-1A)

X-X-X-X-X-X